BLACK FRIDAY SPECIAL UNTIL DECEMBER 10, 2023

I'm offering you a choice of the "Dyeing Solid Fabric & Surface Design"  on-demand workshop or a 1-Coaching Session with me for FREE! You may choose the Dye Workshop at checkout, and you can email me if you'd like the coaching session. You can save the coaching session for when you really need another set of eyes to help you gain clarity on your project. 

Strip Piecing is a wonderful way to approach improv quilt design, but you can do a lot more with this approach than you may have thought!

And I'm excited to share new work with step by step photos of my process!

January 12, 16, 19, 23, 26, 30 • 2024

Hawaii 7am-10am  •  Pacific 10am-1pm  •  Central 12noon-3pm   Eastern  1pm-4pm • London 6pm-9pm • Paris 7pm-10pm

Each Live Lesson and will be recorded and available for 1 month after the course is completed. If you need to miss one or more, it's not a problem!


When I first started making quilts as art, this is the way I began to make parts that I could assemble in a variety of ways… I enjoyed just focusing on each part individually, and then putting it all together. 

Strip Piecing is a great approach for those new to improv, or for those of you who are seasoned art quilters. It offers another way of developing a composition - and when it comes to what you can do with these parts, the possibilities are truly endless. 

You may choose to work in a more structured way, and by cutting up and re-configuring your parts, you can create blocks. These blocks are easier to assemble because you won’t have “engineer.” However, if you want to create a more complex piece, that is absolutely an option. 

In this workshop, we will be focusing on color, value, scale, composition, line and much more. 

And strip piecing isn’t just about straight seams! We will discuss that as well, and how to bring an organic feeling into your creation. 

I’ll also be taking you step by step through my though process when I am working in this way, with visual examples. 

You also have the option of making 2 payments...

These are three pieces I created using this approach. However, I have utilized strip piecing in my curvy quilts as well. I will elaborate on all of this during the workshop.

Your experience is important to me...

My goal is for you to be prepared for this workshop, technically and otherwise. Therefore, I will be providing you with the following:

  • After registration you may access pre-recorded lessons in this course. This includes a tutorial on sewing curved seams with no pins as well as downloads on Basic Color Theory to aide you in selecting your palette.

  • Access to a Private Community for this course.

  • Technical tips and advise to enhance your experience.

Refund Policy

  • Refund Policy

    There are no refunds, however, if your schedule should change prior to the start date, you will receive a credit for the amount paid towards a future workshop I host. Once the Workshop begins, there are no credits for missing any or all of the sessions.

  • If you miss a day...

    I understand that things may come up unexpectedly, and if you miss a class or a portion of one, a recording will be available within a few hours. All recordings will be available for one month after the completion of the course. So no worries, you won't miss anything.

Stay Informed...

Please be sure to add [email protected] to your contacts so my messages don't end of up in your spam folder. 😉

Join my mailing list!

* indicates required